Thursday, February 4, 2010

04.02.10

Allora...I'm on three hours of sleep. But getting used to it. Last night all of us went out to 4Porte, the bar down the street, again, with our amici italiani. Let's just say in the states, it would never get that that rowdy (people dancing on tables, that kind of rowdy)...Everyone called us the "exchange students." And we made the stupidest mistake of taking on our italian friends in a soccer match next week...it'll be ugly.

It's beginning to get warmer...and sunny! I went for a short run yesterday, all ramps and stairs. I'm so out of shape.

We leave for Venice tomorrow morning, so I'll probably write again on Sunday to tell all about it. Carnivale is the equivalent to our Mardi Gras in Italy. We're staying in a house right in the city!

Now I need to finish homework...Italy is so distracting.

Ciao for now.

No comments:

Post a Comment