Tuesday, February 2, 2010

02.02.10


This is the view from our window in the morning...the sunsets are pretty sweet too.

I made banana bread tonight. Pane di banana in italiano…or something like that. Some people can eat spaghetti for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, but I’m not one of those people...I love Italian food, but I wanted something comforting.

Last night after taking a trip to Cityper, basically a mall with a supermarket attached, I didn’t get home until late and my apartment was crowded, and there was no room in the kitchen for the dinner I was going to cook so I made a sandwich and tried to do some homework…until a few Italian guys came over and I realized homework was pointless…we ended up going to 4Port-the bar down the street. Weekdays aren’t really any different than weekends for Italians but most go out Wednesdays and Thursdays. Anyway, it was worth being dead tired today..

How long have we been here now? Three weeks? I think the initial euphoria has worn off and sometimes I forget I’m even in Italy.

Random fact: It’s bad luck to have a dinner party for 13 people because the Last Supper only included 12. Italians take this very seriously…there are 13 of us in the program. So I guess we shouldn’t plan a dinner for just us.

After the program’s over, I’m headed to France with Alyson. She has family there. Bonjour Paris.

No comments:

Post a Comment