Thursday, January 14, 2010

01/12/10


Sitting in an airport guarding my gang’s crap. Oh yeah, in London, by the way. We got off in terminal 3 and couldn’t find the flight connecting to Milan, no wonder. We had to take a bus to terminal 5. So we hopped on a bus with a bunch of Italians and drove a couple miles to terminal 5. Wouldn’t have made for a fun walk. Maybe we’ll end up in Italy today. God only knows…We lost our fellow Milan travelers, we might meet up again when we find the gate. Grace got facebook names from a couple Italian boys who also tried to catch the plane that left us in New York. They were in Orlando for waterskiing national championships, I think-hoping to go pro, the older one said.
On the way to Milan:
Had a Guiness in airport pub in London: first legal drink ever. Tasted really good, but I couldn’t finish it on an empty stomach and no sleep. We met a couple boys traveling and asked to sit with them because the bar was crowded. One was going home after couch surfing for 5 months by himself. I think he said he spent the last 3 weeks in Denmark. The other was leaving for Brussels for 6 months, after being already over here for 6 months and had gotten into a world of trouble of trouble by accidentally crashing his car. I wished him better luck. They were both from the States. Anyway, I hope my dad’s not disappointed he didn’t get to be there for my first pint. I think we’re planning on finding on overnight train ride to Milan to save money.
I don’t know what time it is maybe 5 am? The flight to Milan didn’t take too long. Lydia and I sat next to a British woman and Grace sat next to a Scot. My head was spinning from the pint and I dozed most of the flight.

No comments:

Post a Comment